WHERE PEOPLE COME TO COOK, THINK, SHARE. We offer FREE Recipes to everyone visiting our store. Click on the Tab below RECIPES. This site contains affiliate links to products we ourselves Love and Use in our own Personal and Professional Kitchens. We may receive a commission for purchases made through these links, but that in no way shape or form does it sway our opinion on the products we recommend. In fact, if we do not like a product, we don't recommend it!

A Literary Tea Party: Blends and Treats for Alice, Bilbo, Dorothy, Jo, and Book Lovers Everywhere

A Literary Tea Party: Blends and Treats for Alice, Bilbo, Dorothy, Jo, and Book Lovers Everywhere

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author: Walsh, Alison

Brand: SKYHORSE

Edition: Illustrated

Binding: Hardcover

Format: Illustrated

Number Of Pages: 160

Release Date: 05-06-2018

Details: Product Description **Finalist in the 2019 Goodreads Choice Awards** For fans of Jane Austen, Mark Twain, Agatha Christie, Robert Louis Stevenson, William Shakespeare, Charles Dickens, and more, a literary-inspired cookbook for voracious readers and tea lovers everywhere Tea and books: the perfect pairing. There's nothing quite like sitting down to a good book on a lovely afternoon with a steaming cup of tea beside you, as you fall down the rabbit hole into the imaginative worlds of Alice in Wonderland, The Hobbit, and The Chronicles of Narnia. Fire up your literary fancies and nibble your way through delicate sweets and savories with A Literary Tea Party, which brings food from classic books to life with a teatime twist. Featuring fifty-five perfectly portioned recipes for an afternoon getaway, including custom homemade tea blends and beverages, you will have everything you need to plan an elaborate tea party. Cook up and enjoy: Turkish Delight while sipping on the White Witch’s Hot Chocolate from The Chronicles of Narnia Drink Me Tea with the Queen of Hearts’s Painted Rose Cupcakes from Alice in Wonderland Eeyore’s “Hipy Bthuthday” Cake with Hundred Acre Hot Chocolate from Winnie the Pooh Hannah’s Sweet Potato Bacon Pastries and Jo’s Gingerbread from Little Women Tom Sawyer’s Whitewashed Jelly Doughnuts from Tom Sawyer And more! Come relax with Sherlock Holmes, Long John Silver, Winnie-the Pooh, Bilbo Baggins, Ebeneezer Scrooge, and more. Accompanied with photographs and book quotes, these recipes, inspired by the great works of literature, will complement any good book for teatime reading and eating. Review **Finalist in the 2019 Goodreads Choice Awards** "Alison sets the table with comfort and nostalgia and a side of insight into why food is important in our fiction. The recipes are perfect for teatime with friends or curled up with a good book, sneaking bites between turning the pages." —Diane Ault, Fiction-Food Cafe "I love books and I love to cook. This cookbook is a dream come true with all of its recipes based on so many of my favorite stories. I've made many of the recipes and I can attest that they are delicious! This cookbook has so many tips and tricks, so a novice cook can learn to take her skills to the next level and impress her geeky friends at her next literary gathering. The Big Apple Hand Pies are a must-make!" —Victoria Grace Howell, staff writer at Area of Effect Magazine “I finished reading it in a rush, compelled to read every single page. . . . If you’re looking for an amazing recipe book full of literary referrals, . . . this is the book for you.” —Books Daily News “ A Literary Tea Party is a delight for both of the reader and the foodie. Picking up inspiration from classical literary works as diverse as Romeo and Juliet, White Fang, or the Wizard of Oz, it set up the table for a lengthy discussion about life, works, words, and, obviously, taste buds.” —Boiled Words "An amazing, deliciously sweet book that will brighten the tea time of every book lover. . . . A must-have in any book lovers’ collection right between the classics and the cookbooks." —Book Traveller “A cute and fun collection of mostly simple and familiar recipes. . . . The Queen of Hearts painted rose cupcakes offer a big impression with a simple technique, and many of the savories, while simple in execution, are fun.” —Food Book Feast “Have you ever yearned to eat what the characters in your current book are eating? Or gotten hungry from the descriptions of food in books? . . . This was a lovely book to read and even better to cook from.” —Bibliomnivorous “Thanks to this unique book, I can fulfil my literary foodie fantasies! . . . A Literary Tea Party is charming and well-thought out. . . . Perfect for the tea, food, and book lovers in your life.” —Rebecca Reviews "I absolutely love the concept behind this book – a literary tea party. Reading the blurb of this book made me seriously consider throwing a th

Package Dimensions: 9.6 x 7.7 x 0.8 inches

Languages: English


The A Literary Tea Party: Blends and Treats for Alice, Bilbo, Dorothy, Jo, and Book Lovers Everywhere is the yin, to your yang. You've found what you're looking for.

Inventory Last Updated: May 28, 2022